Well the garage sale went good. Luckily on saturday morning it wasn't raining but the humidity was horrible. So we were able to have the sale until 1pm when it started raining. A lot of people came to the sale and on saturday we made $400. Sunday was not busy at all. We made $100. On sunday a really weird lady showed up and really baragined me down on many items but I figured that at least i am making some money on these things because what we didn't sell is going to goodwill. But this lady was very odd. I did not like her. She asked rude questions about things and was just disgusting. YUCK!
I am so glad to be done with the garage sale. It was such a hassle getting it together.
I went and applied for a job on monday so maybe I will get it. DH really needs to get a job. We have bills and need money, so he should be looking everyday for a job. I think he will feel better about things when he is working. We are having a hard time with things here. I would like to go to some sort of couples counseling but I don't think he would do this. Maybe.
I am having a hard time with the weight loss. My pouch has been really hurting for the last few weeks. I know I am eating to much and every day say I am going to do better but don't. I feel very bad about this and also feel like I don't have any support here. There are so many snacks in this house it is very hard not eating them, MIL makes dinner with things that I shouldn't be eating but I eat them anyway and when we go out I make the wrong choices for meals. I need to have the strength in me to make the right decisions about eating. I don't have anyone to talk to about the struggles of wls and not having the support I need it hard.
No comments:
Post a Comment