Andy and I went to NYC yesterday to see the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Center. It was pretty and big. But it was so cold 24 degrees. We had lots of snow on Friday and it is supposed to snow today to. We had a good time in the city. I am still at 208 but I joined a gym on thursday so hopefully I can get to my goal soon. I have never been to a gym so it is a little weird but I think I am going to like it. I am eating to often. I am home and bored so eating to much. It is very hard to not eat. But I have to not eat when I am bored and not eat for 4-5 hours. It is a struggle. I wish I knew someone who had wls so I could talk to them but I don't. :(
We are pretty much ready for christmas here. Lots of presents under the tree. Christmas is not my favorite holiday so I don't have much to say about it.
Have a good day
Shauna
Sunday, December 21, 2008
Monday, December 8, 2008
Monday
My mom is here visiting and we are having a great time. We went to NYC on saturday with DH and DD. There were so many people and it was very cold. But mom had a good time. Yesterday we went to the mall and had katie take a picture with Santa. She was good and the picture turned out good. Mom goes home tomorrow. Katie is really going to miss her. It actually hurts me and makes me sad to know how much Katie is going to miss her. I am going to miss her also. Today we are going to go walk around another mall since it is so cold. DH is sick so he is staying home today. I have lost alittle weight in the last few days. But I eat way to many cookies last night. WAY TO MANY CCOOKIES! After mom leaves I am going to focus more on getting a job and losting more weight to get to my goal of 170. I am really going to focus on what I am eating and how much I am eating. With a goal of getting my pouch to not hurt all the time.
Have a good day
Have a good day
Thursday, December 4, 2008
Joining a Gym
I am thinking of joining a gym. I have a lot of free time when Katie is in school and now that I am trying to not spend money everyday, going to the gym is a good idea. I also feel that at this point in my life after wls I should be at a gym exercising. So now I have to find a gym and that will probably be intertesing but I want to exercising more so it is worth it. I am doing ok. I was sick over the Thanksgiving weekend and had to go to the emercengy room for dehydration, but I feel better now. I saw a bariatric dr on Monday and he said I was doing good with my weight loss. It was nice to hear that because sometimes I feel like I am not doing good because I am not at my goal of 170 yet. It has been 10 mts almost but I have been in a stall/slow losing time for about a month now. But I am not exercising so that might make a difference. I hope. I have decided to stop eating pasta. Yes I know that I am not supposed to eat pasta anyway but have started to because it is easy to make. So I am now going to make an effort to not eat pasta and focus on eating foods that won't hurt my pouch and make me sick. This being pouch sick all the time is hard to deal with but so is head hunger and boredom eating. I am just going to be strong and work on not having stomach/pouch aches all the time.
My mom arrives today for a visit for a week. Katie is very excited about seeing her. We are going to take her to NYC on saturday. We are driving in and it will be cold but fun. She is staying at a motel in town because we live with my in-laws and it would not work having her here. But I really wish she was staying here with us. This is just another reason for not spending money and saving for our own home. Which is the reason we are living with the in-laws, To Save Money For Our Own Home. Anyway I am very happy my mom will be here. I miss her so it will be nice to see her.
I am pretty much done with christmas shopping, just a few more things to buy. I went out on black friday at 5:45am and got a lot of shopping done. It was very fun to be out that early shopping by myself. I had a good time. All the other shoppers didn't bother me and I found good parking at all the stores I went to. Also I went to Avenue for they sale that was not worth it. I tryed on clothes and bought some jeans and 1 pr of boots but what I realized is that I am to small for Avenue. The clothes are too big for me. Which is awesome but also weird because I have been shopping at Avenue since I was 16 and it was Sizes Unlimited. So I have been shopping there for 23 yrs. It is my go to store for when I want something and now I am too small. Don't get me wrong I am very happy about this but it is just weird. Also I went in to The Gap on tuesday, I have always wanted to shop at the gap but never even went in the store because I was a fatty and would not fit in the clothes. But I went in on tuesday just to see if anything fit me and lowandbehold I can wear a xl or maybe even large at the gap. This is great I felt so good leaving the store. I didn't buy anything but I could of because it would of fit me. I felt uncomfortable going in the store because I still feel like a big fat blob but I went in anyway. I have to work on feeling good about myself and happy more.
Have a good day
My mom arrives today for a visit for a week. Katie is very excited about seeing her. We are going to take her to NYC on saturday. We are driving in and it will be cold but fun. She is staying at a motel in town because we live with my in-laws and it would not work having her here. But I really wish she was staying here with us. This is just another reason for not spending money and saving for our own home. Which is the reason we are living with the in-laws, To Save Money For Our Own Home. Anyway I am very happy my mom will be here. I miss her so it will be nice to see her.
I am pretty much done with christmas shopping, just a few more things to buy. I went out on black friday at 5:45am and got a lot of shopping done. It was very fun to be out that early shopping by myself. I had a good time. All the other shoppers didn't bother me and I found good parking at all the stores I went to. Also I went to Avenue for they sale that was not worth it. I tryed on clothes and bought some jeans and 1 pr of boots but what I realized is that I am to small for Avenue. The clothes are too big for me. Which is awesome but also weird because I have been shopping at Avenue since I was 16 and it was Sizes Unlimited. So I have been shopping there for 23 yrs. It is my go to store for when I want something and now I am too small. Don't get me wrong I am very happy about this but it is just weird. Also I went in to The Gap on tuesday, I have always wanted to shop at the gap but never even went in the store because I was a fatty and would not fit in the clothes. But I went in on tuesday just to see if anything fit me and lowandbehold I can wear a xl or maybe even large at the gap. This is great I felt so good leaving the store. I didn't buy anything but I could of because it would of fit me. I felt uncomfortable going in the store because I still feel like a big fat blob but I went in anyway. I have to work on feeling good about myself and happy more.
Have a good day
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)