Thursday, December 4, 2008

Joining a Gym

I am thinking of joining a gym. I have a lot of free time when Katie is in school and now that I am trying to not spend money everyday, going to the gym is a good idea. I also feel that at this point in my life after wls I should be at a gym exercising. So now I have to find a gym and that will probably be intertesing but I want to exercising more so it is worth it. I am doing ok. I was sick over the Thanksgiving weekend and had to go to the emercengy room for dehydration, but I feel better now. I saw a bariatric dr on Monday and he said I was doing good with my weight loss. It was nice to hear that because sometimes I feel like I am not doing good because I am not at my goal of 170 yet. It has been 10 mts almost but I have been in a stall/slow losing time for about a month now. But I am not exercising so that might make a difference. I hope. I have decided to stop eating pasta. Yes I know that I am not supposed to eat pasta anyway but have started to because it is easy to make. So I am now going to make an effort to not eat pasta and focus on eating foods that won't hurt my pouch and make me sick. This being pouch sick all the time is hard to deal with but so is head hunger and boredom eating. I am just going to be strong and work on not having stomach/pouch aches all the time.

My mom arrives today for a visit for a week. Katie is very excited about seeing her. We are going to take her to NYC on saturday. We are driving in and it will be cold but fun. She is staying at a motel in town because we live with my in-laws and it would not work having her here. But I really wish she was staying here with us. This is just another reason for not spending money and saving for our own home. Which is the reason we are living with the in-laws, To Save Money For Our Own Home. Anyway I am very happy my mom will be here. I miss her so it will be nice to see her.
I am pretty much done with christmas shopping, just a few more things to buy. I went out on black friday at 5:45am and got a lot of shopping done. It was very fun to be out that early shopping by myself. I had a good time. All the other shoppers didn't bother me and I found good parking at all the stores I went to. Also I went to Avenue for they sale that was not worth it. I tryed on clothes and bought some jeans and 1 pr of boots but what I realized is that I am to small for Avenue. The clothes are too big for me. Which is awesome but also weird because I have been shopping at Avenue since I was 16 and it was Sizes Unlimited. So I have been shopping there for 23 yrs. It is my go to store for when I want something and now I am too small. Don't get me wrong I am very happy about this but it is just weird. Also I went in to The Gap on tuesday, I have always wanted to shop at the gap but never even went in the store because I was a fatty and would not fit in the clothes. But I went in on tuesday just to see if anything fit me and lowandbehold I can wear a xl or maybe even large at the gap. This is great I felt so good leaving the store. I didn't buy anything but I could of because it would of fit me. I felt uncomfortable going in the store because I still feel like a big fat blob but I went in anyway. I have to work on feeling good about myself and happy more.

Have a good day

No comments: