Sunday, May 24, 2009

Al the green wagon

I went to a job interview on friday and all of my interview clothes were to big. I wore a dress that was big but worked ok. Then interview went ok. The good part was that Andy was off of work at 1pm that day so he was abel to drive with me to the interview and wait for me. Then we had a slice of pizza and picked up Katie. It was nice having some time with him, alone. Katie was so happy to see daddy when we got to her school. Earlier in the day on friday, I stopped by a garage sale and bought katie a green wagon. Katie and Andy loved it. It was only $8. What a deal. When we got home from picking katie up at school, Andy pulled her around the driveway in it. I named it "AL the green wagon".
Have a good day.

Friday, May 22, 2009

Friday

I have a very busy day today. I got a call last night for an interview at a womens clothing store. I shop at this store but most of the clothes are to big. I would love to work there part-time or full-time if the schedule was good. Plus I would get a discount probably. I also have a haircut appt. and a manicure appt. Then I have to pick up some stuff I have to drink for the MRI I am having on tueday. Lots to do today. But I am happy to be that busy. Katie goes to school today and DH works only till 1pm today and then is going to a baseball game with his dad tonight. They sould have lots of fun. Well I better got going.
Have a good day

Thursday, May 21, 2009

katie

I have decided to have Katie take a sort of summer vacation from preschool for the month of june. What prompted this is that she has just been crying and crying every day that I take her to school. She just does not want me to leave her there. Yesterday she didn't even what to get out of the car. On the days she goes to school, 3 days a week, I am very busy. I schedule all my appts and errands on those days. But I think she needs a break. She will go back in July for the summer camp her school is having. Also I think she is not getting enough sleep so it will be a time for her to catch up on sleep. I am also going to try my darnest to have her almost potty trained by the end of July. I am going to try to plan fun stuff for her everyday. With trips to the park and library. We will also go have lunch with DH a few times. I am sure that it will be crazy for me but it will be good also.

This weekend is my BIL 1st anniversary. This time last year I was a size 24 and now I am a size 14. What a difference a year makes. I am having lots a problems but I feel so much better then I did last year. But if you are going to have WLS or have had it Don't eat chocolate it is very painful and can really hurt you as it did me. Also if anyone from California ( SF bay area) is looking for a good WLS doctor. The best one around is Dr. Aaron Baggs at Kaiser Richmond. He was my doctor and I would not have been this successful if it wasn't for him. He is just a great doctor. He really knows what he is doing and understands the needs and problems of people who are obese. Ok he is the best doctor ever.

Have a good day.

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Tuesday

I can never think of a good title to my posts. Yesterday I went to the dr and may have another hernia. This is bad news. I have to have cat scan to find out.
I had an ok weekend. We went garage saleing on saturday, but it was mostly junk and I didn't buy much. I decided that I want to go to California for a few weeks this summer. But we don't have the money for that. I am really missing CA right now. Still can't find a job. I received a few "thanks but no thanks" emails last week for the resumes I sent out the week before. It is very depressing trying to find a job. If I had a job we could be saving alot more money and MOVE!
I really hate living here with my in-laws. And I feel stuck here in this cave of an upstairs. DH is used to it because this is his childhood home and he is at work all day. But I am not likeing this at all. It just gets me very down and unhappy.
I have been sick daily because of the wls and I am sick now. I have started to eat to much and I need to get back to basics because I have decided that I want to lose another 50lbs. I am going to try.

Have a good day

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Not much going on here

Just another Tuesday or Happy Tuesday as we say in my house. Since I am now trying real hard to not spend, I had to stay home today sort of bored. Katie went to school and I just came home. I did some cleaning around the house but nothing exciting. I would of liked to of gone clothes shopping, but I won't be doing that for awhile. :( oh well it is worth it to be saving for a new home. Yesterday when I went to Shoprite to pick up a prescription I found bottles of Excedrin migraine on sale for $1.79 and then there was a $1.00 off coupon on the bottle. So with the coupon it was .79 what a deal. I went back today and bought 5 more bottles. DH gets bad headaches. I am really trying to use coupons when I go shopping. It is fun to see how much I can save. I love using coupons. I read a lot of frugal blogs and love all of the good ideas they offer.
Here are some of my favorites http://www.moneysavingmom.com/ and http://www.moneysavingmom.com/. Hopefully they don't mind that I mentioned them here if so let me know and I will remove their blog names. But these are the first 2 blogs I look at everyday. I have been wanted to have a small stockpile of the things we use all the time and I am doing good with using coupons for this goal.


Have a good day .

Monday, May 11, 2009

Monday

I had a good mothers day yesterday. It was nice and quiet. We had breakfast at home and lunch at Baja Fresh. It made me sick. Then we had dinner at home. Andy and is dad grilled steaks. The dinner was good but it also made me sick very sick. Andy did great yesterday but he got sick in the evening with stomach problems. Katie got sick on saturday evening and I have her home with me today. She seems to be feeling better but a day home from school is good.
Andys parents hassled us on saturday night about not having a lot of money saved. I am so tired of them and wish we could move NOW. I just need to find a job and then we can get out of here. I am so tired of how mean his mom is to katie. She really acts inmature torward katie and I can't stand it. She is very annoying and insensitve to other people. Katie got her a nana necklace for mothers day and all she said was " oh look it was made in china" Whatever.
Katie got me a MOM necklace and I love it. We are probably staying home today. Even though I would like to go out, I think it would be good for katie to stay home.
I was looking at photos from our wedding 4 1/2 yrs ago and wow I was big. It was weird because I could not even believe that was me. I was huge. I have lost so much weight that I am doing good now. It was hard to look at those photos. That fat girl in me can't believe I am this thin now and the thin girl in me can't believe I was ever that fat. It is hard to deal with.

Have a good day

Sunday, May 3, 2009

Sunday

Well, this past week my mom was here to visit Katie. Katie was so happy that her Tutu was here. It was a good visit. It was short tuesday to friday. But we had a good time. Mom made dinner 2 nights. The meals were food that DH loves, so he was happy. On friday we want to some garage sales and I bought a love seat for $20. It is cute and in super great condition. We put it in our bedroom in the tv area. It was such a good deal. I am very happy with it. Mom left to go home on friday and was delayed at the airport for 3 hours on the plane. She was supposed to get to SFO at 8pm and got there at 11:45pm. Wow but at least she got home. DH parents came back from their florida vacation yesterday. It was nice not having them here for a week and it made it possible for mom to visit and stay here with us. She slept in Katies room and Katie slept in our room. But it also made me realize that we need to save for our own home and not be living with the in-laws for much longer. So I am commited now to not spending and save all that I can. We need to buy a home by November to take avantage of the $8000 tax credit. So now I am saving not spending. So wish me luck.