Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Doing Good

It is wednesday and I am doing pretty good. I am going to school to become a Medical Asst. and I am very very busy. But I love it. I really love school. It is hard and there is lots of homework. But I think I am doing pretty good. I realized that I wouldn't be in school if I had not had Weight Loss Surgery. I am so thankful that I had the surgery. It has given me a new/better life. School is so intersting. The other students in my class are so differnet then me but they all seem nice. I am also busy at home with chores, laundry and taking care of Katie. She goes to school full-time now and seems to like it. But I really miss her during the day. She is moving up to preschool 1 at her nursey school. I am so proud of her, she is really growing up. She is doing good with the potty training also.
Well I have lots of homework
Have a good day

Monday, September 21, 2009

Monday

I am almost over the Swine Flu. I am still very very tired. Like super tired but I am not sick anymore. Thank god! I was scared because hey it was the Swine flu but I am feeling lots better.

My mom visited last week. It went ok not great. Not much more to say about that.

Big News: I went to orinetation today for starting school to be a Medical Assistant. I am going to Lincoln Tech starting tomorrow (tuesday). I am doing the Medical Assistant program. I am so excited about this. I think it is a great choice for me.

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Feeling a little bit better

I am feeling a little bit better but still very tired and sick. But I also feel like an outcast here at home. I am very worn out. My body just aches. I am glad tomorrow is a holiday and DH gets to stay home. I am just depressed about having the Swine Flu. It just sucks. thats all

Saturday, September 5, 2009

School

I have decided to go to Technical School and get a Certified Medical Asstiant certificate. I am very excited about this. I am going to go to Lincoln Tech. It is in Edison, that is about 45 mins away. I have already been there twice now. I was supposed to go this week for the financial aid appt. But with getting the Swine Flu and all I had to cancel my appointment. I will call and reschedule next week. I am already applied for financial aid online and it looks like I am approved for a pell grant. This is good because that is money I don't have to pay back. Now I just have to get a low-interest student loan. DH is excited about me going to school too. He is very supportive. It is a 9 month program and the hours work get for me . Mon-Thurs 8:30-2:30. I will be so happy to have a career.

Swine Flu

This isn't a post about how I am worried about Katie getting Swine flu at school or Why is it called the"Swine Flu". No this post is about the fact the I have the SWINE FLU. Yes you read that right I have the swine flu. I got very sick on Wednesday 9/2. I had a fever of 102.7 and was almost delirious. I was in bed all day. I got up to use the bathroom and that was it. DH had to take Katie to school and come home from work early to pick her up. I was like super sick. Dh got very worried, rightly so, and made a drs appt. for me on Thursday. I was so tired I could barely walk but made it to the drs. When the drs told me I had the swine flu I was shocked. I had him tell my husband because what a surprise it was. So now I am on Tamiflu and have to stay home for days. I am very tired and my body aches, plus I have had a fever off and on for 4 days now. It is scary to be this sick. I have to wear a mask when I go downstairs so that I don't get MIL/FIL sick(we live with them). DH's work told him to stay home on friday which is good because I kept Katie home from school. I hope I start to feel better soon.