Saturday, September 5, 2009
Swine Flu
This isn't a post about how I am worried about Katie getting Swine flu at school or Why is it called the"Swine Flu". No this post is about the fact the I have the SWINE FLU. Yes you read that right I have the swine flu. I got very sick on Wednesday 9/2. I had a fever of 102.7 and was almost delirious. I was in bed all day. I got up to use the bathroom and that was it. DH had to take Katie to school and come home from work early to pick her up. I was like super sick. Dh got very worried, rightly so, and made a drs appt. for me on Thursday. I was so tired I could barely walk but made it to the drs. When the drs told me I had the swine flu I was shocked. I had him tell my husband because what a surprise it was. So now I am on Tamiflu and have to stay home for days. I am very tired and my body aches, plus I have had a fever off and on for 4 days now. It is scary to be this sick. I have to wear a mask when I go downstairs so that I don't get MIL/FIL sick(we live with them). DH's work told him to stay home on friday which is good because I kept Katie home from school. I hope I start to feel better soon.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment