Friday, October 1, 2010
Friday
DD and I are going to a kids/baby consignment sale today. Hopefully I can find something for the new baby. We have hardly anything for the baby, because of money issues. So I am trying to find what I can. We are in the middle of a big rain storm here, but I like the rain so it will not be to much of a bother. I am glad it is friday. I really hope that this weekend goes much better then last weekend. Last weekend was awful!
Friday, September 10, 2010
Update
Hi
Wow it has been way to long since I put a post on here.
I am still here and many things have changed. I am8 mts pregnant and having a boy. I have finished school and am now a Medical Asst., but not working at this time. My family had FINALLY moved into our own home. No more living with the in-laws. DD is out of preschool for now since I am staying home. I will be looking for work next year, probably in March.
I am so happy we have moved. We have a nice 3 level townhouse we rent. Very expensive rent but hopefully we can managed it. We have been here about 3 weeks now. We have all over our stuff out of storage and in the basement. This is the first time in about 20 yrs that I haven't had to rent a storage unit. That feels great. We are still getting unpacked. It is hard to do much when pregnant.
DD is out of preschool for now. Since I am home and not working I figured she could have a break from school for now, also it is very expensive so it is nice to save that money. Not that we are saving at all right now, actually we are struggling very much. DD has been in daycare or preschool for 3 1/2 yrs so it is nice to be able to give her a chance to just say home and be with me.
I will be posting lots more now often.
Have a good day
Shauna
Wow it has been way to long since I put a post on here.
I am still here and many things have changed. I am8 mts pregnant and having a boy. I have finished school and am now a Medical Asst., but not working at this time. My family had FINALLY moved into our own home. No more living with the in-laws. DD is out of preschool for now since I am staying home. I will be looking for work next year, probably in March.
I am so happy we have moved. We have a nice 3 level townhouse we rent. Very expensive rent but hopefully we can managed it. We have been here about 3 weeks now. We have all over our stuff out of storage and in the basement. This is the first time in about 20 yrs that I haven't had to rent a storage unit. That feels great. We are still getting unpacked. It is hard to do much when pregnant.
DD is out of preschool for now. Since I am home and not working I figured she could have a break from school for now, also it is very expensive so it is nice to save that money. Not that we are saving at all right now, actually we are struggling very much. DD has been in daycare or preschool for 3 1/2 yrs so it is nice to be able to give her a chance to just say home and be with me.
I will be posting lots more now often.
Have a good day
Shauna
Thursday, May 27, 2010
Still here and still pregnant
I am still here just not blogging. I am 4mts pregnant and very tired. I am done with the classes at school but waiting to start the externship part of my schooling. I really want to be done with school completely. I have a lot to say but just don't know how to put it into works. I am having a very hard time right now. Lots of depression and have become very unhappy with my life. I wake up every morning feeling like I am in hell. It is very hard to feel this way. My husband and I are struggling very much with all aspects of our relationship and life. He has actually started smoking again, and lied about to me, this hurt me very very much. He doesn't smoke around me or Katie. Also he says he will stop before the baby is born. We really need to move and not live with my in-laws. I am so unhappy living here. We have started looking at condos to buy and hopefully something will work for us so I can finally have a home. I haven't had a home in 26 years. This is the only dream I have right now, to have my own home and a home for my family. Ok now I am crying so i have to stop now.
Monday, April 5, 2010
Very tired
I read alot of other blogs. I always get annoyed when they are all about the persons new baby. Probably because my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for a long time.
Well,
Guess what I am PREGNANT. 8weeks along, and super sick. I have no and i mean no energy to do anything. I also have all day sickness. All I want to do is curl up on the bed and not move. I have most likely failed the class I am in at school, because I am so sick all day. My husband is very excited. Ok i have to go throw-up now.
Well,
Guess what I am PREGNANT. 8weeks along, and super sick. I have no and i mean no energy to do anything. I also have all day sickness. All I want to do is curl up on the bed and not move. I have most likely failed the class I am in at school, because I am so sick all day. My husband is very excited. Ok i have to go throw-up now.
Friday, March 12, 2010
Friday
I am off of school today, but I have to go to the drs to have an ultrasound on my thyroid/parathyroid. On monday my dr told me that i have a tumor on my parathyroid. I was very shocked, so now I have to deal with this and go thru the process finding out if it is benign or malignant. I pray it is benign. I also have a few errands to do today. I currently have a 98% in EKG class. I have a big test on monday that I have to study for. I need to get a 85% or higher. If less the 85% I fail the test. So I have lots of studying to do this weekend. DH is going to a baseball card show in PA tomorrow, so Katie and I will be by ourselves all day. I am ok with this because I know how much he loves baseball. I am going to try to take Katie to a karate class tomorrow to see if she likes it. Wish me luck with everything going on right now. My life is very overwhelming right now , with one really upsetting thing going on with my body and one really wonderful thing going on with my body.
Have a good day
Have a good day
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Life my crazy crazy life
Well yesterday was monday and I did not have the best day ever, lol. I woke up late, forgot my gloves so my hands were cold in the morning, spilled my morning snapple at school all over the floor and my new Coach purse( and of course my cheap ass school does not have paper towels in the bathroom only hand dryers). Finally to make the day even worst, I found out I have tumors on my parathyroid. I am in shock about this. I will be having an ultrasound on friday. I am scared. So that was my sucky monday.
Today I had a test on the waves on an EKG and I got a 60%, I get 100% on my tests and have a 4.0 gpa. So to say the least I am upset about this now also. I do think that finding out I have a tumor is the reason for the low grade. I had other things on my mind. I have another test tomorrow and an important test on monday. I have to get at least a 85% on the test on monday or I fail. This test I can only take once every 10yrs. So needless to say I really have to study this weekend. sorry for the depressing post :(
Today I had a test on the waves on an EKG and I got a 60%, I get 100% on my tests and have a 4.0 gpa. So to say the least I am upset about this now also. I do think that finding out I have a tumor is the reason for the low grade. I had other things on my mind. I have another test tomorrow and an important test on monday. I have to get at least a 85% on the test on monday or I fail. This test I can only take once every 10yrs. So needless to say I really have to study this weekend. sorry for the depressing post :(
Thursday, March 4, 2010
Finally a Post
Well I am still here just super busy and my computer crashed. I had to get a new computer last saturday. That was an expense I didn't need. School is very busy now. I only have 3 months left then I am done. Right now I am studying EKG and injections. I have lots of homework every night.
Last friday was DH and I 5th wedding anniversary. On saturday we had MIL watch Katie and we went out together for the whole day. DH and I rarely have time alone. It is usually late at night, and then we can barely stay awake to talk. So it was very nice to have a whole day. We went to Short Hills Mall in NJ. It was an ok mall. I wasn't that impressed. There were alot of expensive stores like Tiffany &CO. But it was just a regular mall to me. We also went to Olive Garden for lunch. We had a gift card so it was nice to not have to pay for lunch. I can't believe it has been 5 years since I married the love of my life, my best friend Andy. It has been a crazy 5 years and hopefully the next five years go good.
Last friday was DH and I 5th wedding anniversary. On saturday we had MIL watch Katie and we went out together for the whole day. DH and I rarely have time alone. It is usually late at night, and then we can barely stay awake to talk. So it was very nice to have a whole day. We went to Short Hills Mall in NJ. It was an ok mall. I wasn't that impressed. There were alot of expensive stores like Tiffany &CO. But it was just a regular mall to me. We also went to Olive Garden for lunch. We had a gift card so it was nice to not have to pay for lunch. I can't believe it has been 5 years since I married the love of my life, my best friend Andy. It has been a crazy 5 years and hopefully the next five years go good.
Monday, January 18, 2010
Monday
I am off of school today for MLK day. Katie is home sick and no need for her to go to school since I am home. But DH is at work. We miss him. He is having to work 18 hr days and all day on Saturday. He is an accountant for a big company. I am really proud of him for how hard he works. I know he does it all for the family.
I am studying for my final tomorrow. I know that I will do good on the test. But I still need to study. I was sick yesterday and very unhappy. Also another month that I am not pregnant. Will I ever get pregnant? We really want another child and Katie wants a brother or sister. It is very hard to be disappointed every month. Last night I got very shaky and started sweating like crazy. I had DH do my blood sugar count and it was 43, wow that is very low. I don't know what that means but it is another thing that has me worryed.
Well I need to study.
I am studying for my final tomorrow. I know that I will do good on the test. But I still need to study. I was sick yesterday and very unhappy. Also another month that I am not pregnant. Will I ever get pregnant? We really want another child and Katie wants a brother or sister. It is very hard to be disappointed every month. Last night I got very shaky and started sweating like crazy. I had DH do my blood sugar count and it was 43, wow that is very low. I don't know what that means but it is another thing that has me worryed.
Well I need to study.
Saturday, January 16, 2010
me
Well alot has been going on with me. I am still in school, I have been sick for awhile now, I am depressed and it seems all I do is eat. I have gained 25lbs since Dec. 2008. It makes me sick to think how hard I worked to lost the weight and have wls surgey, then I go and gain some weight back. The stress in my life is almost unbearable. I am having panic attack, and I have mono. My husband works all the time and we live with my in-laws. My MIL is very Hostile to me. I am more then tired living here. With school and being a wife/mother, I am so tired. So I eat crappy food. I don't have any friends or anyone to talk to. My medical insurance dosen't cover going to a wls dr. so I have lots of pain and no help in figureing out what is wrong. We are broke and struggling. My daughter has been sick so much lately and today she was throwing up. On Wednesday she is having surgery on her throat. I have a final on Tuesday for a class where the teacher didn't teach anything. NOTHING! I have 2 pages of notes for the whole class. all she did was nothing. I am getting the shakes and dizziness, hot flashes and sweating. Oh Ya I am also trying to get pregnant, having been trying for 6 months with no luck. So nothing is going good for me right now. And hasn't for a long time. Pretty Much Life Sucks
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)