I am watching the Sex in the City movie. I love this movie. My husband surprised me with a Sex in the City Tour in NYC for my last birthday. He is so wonderful and knows what I like. My mom arrives today from CA. She gets in very late. DH will be picking her up at the airport. I hope we have a good visit. She is staying here with us and in-laws. Please wish me luck that everyone gets along. It is very hot and humid here in NJ.
Ok back to the movie.
Thursday, July 30, 2009
Wednesday, July 29, 2009
Rain
I went to Morristown and had lunch with DH today. He wasn't feeling so good and wanted me to have lunch with him. When I got there he said I made his day better. That was nice. I ate to much at lunch. We were talking and I just wasn't paying attention to what I was eating. So I got a little sick from eating to much. On my way home driving on 287 I went thru a bad thunderstorm. There was lightning and lots of rain. At one point I could not see the road and lots of cars were stopped on the side of the road. I probably should of done that but I kept on driving just slowly. It was sort of scary. I got home ok. Then I had to go back out to pick up Katie from school. I heard thunder right before I left the house and one second after I got in the car it started to pour. So all in all I was in three thunderstorms today.
I am starting to clean up the house because my mom is coming to visit tomorrow night. We are all looking forward to seeing her. Katie is very excited.
Have a good day
I am starting to clean up the house because my mom is coming to visit tomorrow night. We are all looking forward to seeing her. Katie is very excited.
Have a good day
Sunday, July 26, 2009
sunday night
We had a good weekend. Katie played in her little pool on saturday and today. We stayed home both days. It is going to be a busy week. I work 2-3 days and my mom gets here for a visit on thursday evening. We are going to the Central Park Zoo on saturday. Hopefully that will be very fun and I can't wait to go to the city. I love it there. I would move there if we could. I highlighted my hair tonight. DH helped me. It looks pretty good.
have a good day

Thursday, July 23, 2009
Bored and Lonely
Ok so I am lonely. I am also very bored. I don't have any friends here in NJ, so no one to talk to or to do things with. DH is at work all day and Katie is at school or just wants to play. I realized that I haven't had friends, good friends in a long time. Back in CA I was able to call my mom and do something with her. But not anymore since I live in NJ now. So I am very lonely. I have become very unhappy and feel very defeated lately. I am doing bad with eating, I can't find a full-time job and I miss DH because he is working lots but also working very hard for our family. It is really hard living with the in-laws and all the other crap that is going on. Sometimes it is just to overwhelming. I wish I just had 1 friend to do something with and to talk to. But I don't. I have tryed to explain to DH how I feel but he doesn't seem to understand and is to tired most of the time to talk. So now I am lonely.
have a good day
have a good day
So Tired.....
I am so tired of hearing about Jon&Kate. I used to really like that show. I was never a Katehater but I do think Jon is a slug. I didn't really care about all the photos and tabloid stories. What bothers me the most is that they are getting a divorce. My parents are divorced and it made a HUGE impact on my life. I just have no respect for Jon&Kate because they are getting divorced.
Ok so that is my 2cents about them.
Oh ya if anyone does read this blog and dosen't agree with what I write or you don't like what I write then you have the option of not reading it. I am not trying to offend anyone I just need place to write how I feel because I have alot going on in my head right now and no one to talk to.
Thanks
have a good day
Ok so that is my 2cents about them.
Oh ya if anyone does read this blog and dosen't agree with what I write or you don't like what I write then you have the option of not reading it. I am not trying to offend anyone I just need place to write how I feel because I have alot going on in my head right now and no one to talk to.
Thanks
have a good day
Sunday, July 12, 2009
Weekend
It has been an ok weekend. On friday I went to the doctor and found out I have a bunch of things wrong with me. I now have three drs appts this week. With the main appt being on friday.
I also worked (finally) on saturday night. It was pretty boring. I just folded clothes and tryed to decide what I want to buy for myself this week. I am not sure I like this job but I hope it works out for a while. The big news about my job is that I didn't have any pain at all. This is very exciting for me. I have had some kind of pain either in my legs or feet for about 20 yrs. Nothing hurt at all. My feet used to hurt so bad. But because of the WLS and losing 220 lbs, I have not pain. I was even wareing short heels and it didn't bother me. Before my surgery, I had should bad leg pain that I could not stand for more then 5 mins. REALLY. It was very painfully. The outside of my legs would go numb. Now no pain. This was also the first time I had worked in 2 yrs. It feels weird to be working but good. I work 3 times this coming week. DH took care of Katie and they had a good night.
Today, sunday, we just sort of stayed home. DH and I went to the store to get a paper but that is it. Katie played outside in her swimsuit and DH sprayed her with water from the hose. She had lots of funny and was laughing the whole time. Tomorrow, monday, is the only day that I don't have anything planned.
My mom is coming to visit at the end of the month so DH and I are now starting to plan what things we will be doing with her. Probably go to NYC and maybe Princeton.
Have a good day
I also worked (finally) on saturday night. It was pretty boring. I just folded clothes and tryed to decide what I want to buy for myself this week. I am not sure I like this job but I hope it works out for a while. The big news about my job is that I didn't have any pain at all. This is very exciting for me. I have had some kind of pain either in my legs or feet for about 20 yrs. Nothing hurt at all. My feet used to hurt so bad. But because of the WLS and losing 220 lbs, I have not pain. I was even wareing short heels and it didn't bother me. Before my surgery, I had should bad leg pain that I could not stand for more then 5 mins. REALLY. It was very painfully. The outside of my legs would go numb. Now no pain. This was also the first time I had worked in 2 yrs. It feels weird to be working but good. I work 3 times this coming week. DH took care of Katie and they had a good night.
Today, sunday, we just sort of stayed home. DH and I went to the store to get a paper but that is it. Katie played outside in her swimsuit and DH sprayed her with water from the hose. She had lots of funny and was laughing the whole time. Tomorrow, monday, is the only day that I don't have anything planned.
My mom is coming to visit at the end of the month so DH and I are now starting to plan what things we will be doing with her. Probably go to NYC and maybe Princeton.
Have a good day
Friday, July 10, 2009
Going to the doctor
I have to go to the dr today to follow-up from the emergency room visit on wednesday. I don't really like this dr. but I can't find other one. I always have to wait at least an hour at this doctors office. Katie goes to school today. This is good she always has fun at school. DH worked until 12:30am last night. That is very late for him, but this is his very busy week. He will also be working tomorrow, Saturday. :(
Thursday, July 9, 2009
Another day
I have been very tired and exhausted the last few weeks and yesterday it was very bad. So bad in fact that DH had to take me to the emergency room. I had to have 2 IV bags of fluid. Turns out I am dehyrated, have low protein and low sugar levels. My sugar was 68 which is low. Plus I have low calicum and other things going on. I have been so tired lately. But also shaky and feeling bad. So now I have to relax and drink alot more liquid. I am going to start drinking protein shakes so that should help with the protein. We were at the emergency room for 6 hrs. I felt bad that DH had to take time off of work on his most busy week in 3 months but he told me not to worry. Also a good thing was that Katie was in school yesterday. So that is what happened yesterday.
So far this week I have saved $5 with coupons. Not too much but I a really working hard at not spending money.
So far this week I have saved $5 with coupons. Not too much but I a really working hard at not spending money.
Friday, July 3, 2009
Stayed home today
We just stayed home today. The day went pretty fast. Usual I feel very anxious if I don't go out of the house, but today I didn't. DH, Katie and I went for a walk. It was fun we walked by 3 rabbits. I made pizza for lunch. It was ok. Maybe a little too much cheese. Now we are waiting for it to get dark so Katie can see some Lighting bugs. It was a good day. I did keep a food list but it is not to good. I will write about it tomorrow. I might be working tomorrow. But I hope not.
Have a good night
Have a good night
Thursday, July 2, 2009
Thursday
I have decide to keep a food journal and I am going to write on this blog what I eat everyday. This will be hard but good for me. I am eating way to much and I need to get this eating under control. So starting tomorrow I will be listing what I eat. Also I am going to start keeping a running total of what I save with coupons everyday and thru out the year.
We are very short of money right now so I have decided that we will just stay home this weekend and focus on our family. Also we are not going to watch much tv and no computer. We will eat at home also. I want to make some positive changes for my family. My depression is bad so I am going to work on feeling better.
Today I just did some errands and then came home. I watch a movie on ON DEMAND. It was a funny movie. It was called " I Heart Valentines Day". I am glad I took the time to watch it.
DH is working very late tonight so I am just going to relax on the couch and watch tv now.
Have a good night.
We are very short of money right now so I have decided that we will just stay home this weekend and focus on our family. Also we are not going to watch much tv and no computer. We will eat at home also. I want to make some positive changes for my family. My depression is bad so I am going to work on feeling better.
Today I just did some errands and then came home. I watch a movie on ON DEMAND. It was a funny movie. It was called " I Heart Valentines Day". I am glad I took the time to watch it.
DH is working very late tonight so I am just going to relax on the couch and watch tv now.
Have a good night.
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
July 1
Hello
Katie went back to school today for summer camp. I think she had a good time but I missed her. I just did a few errands and got a manicure. The polish was too thick and didn't dry well, so I am going back tomorrow to get a polish color change. I am going to grow my hair out I have decided. I had it cut short because of all the hair I lost from the wls but it has grown back so I am going to let it grow. Hopefully I can. I love getting haircuts and I go to a great hair stylist. But I want longer hair so I am going to try. I might be working on saturday, I am on-call 12:30 - 6:30. I sort of don't want to work but sort of do.
I have been really struggling with depression the last few weeks. But in the last few days since sunday it has gotten worse. But I am working hard to feel better.
Have a good day
Katie went back to school today for summer camp. I think she had a good time but I missed her. I just did a few errands and got a manicure. The polish was too thick and didn't dry well, so I am going back tomorrow to get a polish color change. I am going to grow my hair out I have decided. I had it cut short because of all the hair I lost from the wls but it has grown back so I am going to let it grow. Hopefully I can. I love getting haircuts and I go to a great hair stylist. But I want longer hair so I am going to try. I might be working on saturday, I am on-call 12:30 - 6:30. I sort of don't want to work but sort of do.
I have been really struggling with depression the last few weeks. But in the last few days since sunday it has gotten worse. But I am working hard to feel better.
Have a good day
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
