It has been an ok weekend. On friday I went to the doctor and found out I have a bunch of things wrong with me. I now have three drs appts this week. With the main appt being on friday.
I also worked (finally) on saturday night. It was pretty boring. I just folded clothes and tryed to decide what I want to buy for myself this week. I am not sure I like this job but I hope it works out for a while. The big news about my job is that I didn't have any pain at all. This is very exciting for me. I have had some kind of pain either in my legs or feet for about 20 yrs. Nothing hurt at all. My feet used to hurt so bad. But because of the WLS and losing 220 lbs, I have not pain. I was even wareing short heels and it didn't bother me. Before my surgery, I had should bad leg pain that I could not stand for more then 5 mins. REALLY. It was very painfully. The outside of my legs would go numb. Now no pain. This was also the first time I had worked in 2 yrs. It feels weird to be working but good. I work 3 times this coming week. DH took care of Katie and they had a good night.
Today, sunday, we just sort of stayed home. DH and I went to the store to get a paper but that is it. Katie played outside in her swimsuit and DH sprayed her with water from the hose. She had lots of funny and was laughing the whole time. Tomorrow, monday, is the only day that I don't have anything planned.
My mom is coming to visit at the end of the month so DH and I are now starting to plan what things we will be doing with her. Probably go to NYC and maybe Princeton.
Have a good day
No comments:
Post a Comment